gathering, settling

i am happy to say that i am finally finished with the job that has been draining me so thoroughly for the past year–last week i packed up my notes, cleaned out my cubicle, and settled my plants and thank you terrarium into their new spots around our little house. then i went away for a long weekend.

it’s going to take some time for things to gather and settle into their new places, but i finally feel free to focus on doing things that make me feel whole and well. and i’m spending lots of time filling myself up with beauty, affirmation, and peace; this film was a part of today’s dose. i hope you enjoy it as much as i did.

will write more soon (there is a lot to say), but for now know that the garlic is growing tall in our little garden, and it makes me feel such hope. my paperwhites are so close to bursting into bloom. i’m watching the wind toss the branches outside my window, drinking home-brewed kombucha, and listening to this song. planning where to plant my ranunculus bulbs. all good things. what are you doing to fill yourself up today?

Standard

6 thoughts on “gathering, settling

  1. You are such a beauty. I am so glad that you are feeling refreshed and washed clean of your old job….I know how much that can bog you down and cloud your days. I can’t wait to see you. Miss you heaps pixie! x0x0x0

Leave a Reply

